November 20

Comparisons Esay

There are many things that can be compared, but for this I’m using Kesha’s song “Praying” & Sharon G. Flake’s book The Skin I’m In.There are quite a few more similarities than differences between the song “Praying” & the book  The Skin I’m In. Lets take a look at them.

 

For the similarities….well they both deal with the internal conflict of getting over pain & they handle it pretty dang well. The stories told are both told through thoughts. Char pretty much putts Maleeka through hell, Just like in Kesha’s song. Maleeka at the end of the story had to fight for herself. In the song it say ” ‘Cause you brought the flames and you put me through hell. I had to learn how to fight for myself.”

 

But a little turn of events here, the differences, in Kesha’s song she HOPES that the person she’s talking about will change while in TSII, Maleeka’s bullies do have a change of heart. Kesha doesn’t even know If this person has changed or not. In TSII, we know that the classmates have changed. At the end it says, ” “Welcome back, Miss Madison,” Miss Saunders says, giving me a wink. “Class wouldn’t be the same unless you were late” Everybody laughs and turns my way. “Yeah,” John-John says, “welcome back.” “.

 

Those are all the comparisons I can think of. That’s the end of thins esay.


Posted November 20, 2017 by oliviarot in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*